Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

I was lucky enough to get this beautiful palette for Christmas, as you all know Makeup Revolution is one of my favourite affordable beauty brands and while you might be saving your money you’re not sacrificing quality. I pretty much hoard Revolution palettes, every one that catches my eye with wearable colours I need to have so this palette, containing a whopping 144 of their best shadows is a treat. 

Although this palette is not travel friendly, it’s far too big for the handbag , it could work for weekends away though, it’s definitely one worth adding to the collection. With 144 shadows, ranging from mattes to metallics in all colours of the rainbow, unless you’re a serial makeup hoarder like me you’d never need another palette. This amazing collection covers everything from daytime natural to dramatic night-out smokes and there’s shades to complement all eye colours. 

There are literally so many combinations to play with that it’d take forever to try out every look but I’ve made a good start and tried out a few different complementary looks for my blue eyes, including the golden smoky eye below using shades from the 5th and 6th rows from the bottom in the above picture. So pigmented and blendable making it such a quick and easy look to create. I’ve noticed that most of the complementing shades are within the same rows, you can of course choose a pop of colour from a different row too. 

Another really easy, eye-enlarging look I love is the below using a range of light grey and gold shades from the 7th row nd one darker colour from the 6th row (very last colour on the right). Super easy to recreate using any combination of light colours finished with a dark grey or black colour on the outer lid. 

I’ve very rarely come across an unsatisfactory Revolution product and it’s never been one of their eyeshadow palettes, this is another highly-pigmented, muti-functional success. I’d definitely recommend getting your hands on this (or next year’s version) especially for those of you who love the covenience of one palette for all yor needs (or even those of you who prefer to save your money rather than hoarding palettes!) 

Lauren,

                  Xo

