Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

You’ll all know by now how much I love NYX cosmetics, I’ve reviewed their eyeshadows, contour palettes and lipsticks before – I’ve never been disappointed with any of their products, the soft matte lip creams are particular favourites, I was so excited when I seen the Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks online! 

I had seen a picture of ‘Vintage,’ the darker shade, on Instagram and loved it so when I went to buy it I ended up spotting ‘Soft-Spoken’ and it reminded me instantly of the Soft Matte Lip cream shade ‘Cannes,’ one of my favourite nude shades. Both have just enough pink undertone to stand out against my pale complexion! I’m wearing it in the below picture, it adds the finishing touch without looking overdone – I wasn’t a fan of nude lipsticks until ‘Cannes’ and now I can’t get enough.

These liquid suede cream lipsticks are longer-lasting than the soft matte lip creams but are more drying on the lips. If you moisturise before applying it won’t actually dry out your lips but you do feel the lipstick becoming more of a matte consistency and with the darker shade, ‘Vintage’ I noticed that it started to crack after a few hours so even though the colour hadn’t faded I needed another coat to top-up! 

Overall, I love these lipsticks. The colour range is great, full of really gorgeous nudes and neutrals as well as some brights for drama. The pigment is great, long-lasting and vibrant. The only issue I had was with cracking/drying on the lips but only while you’re wearing it, my lips weren’t dry afterwards! 

Lauren,

             Xo 

