Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

I bought this gorgeous Warm Neutrals palette from Nyx Professional Makeup a few months ago and I’ve been using it loads since then. It’s the perfect size for carrying in your handbag on a night out and the colours are so versatile, there’s a good mix of mattes and shimmers for all your smoky eye needs – and the shades in this palette are perfect for blue eyes! 

This palette also comes in Brights, Cool Neutrals and Smokey – I think I’ll be purchasing the Smokey next, so there’s a palette to suit every eye colour but I think the Warm Neutrals is the best all-rounder. The matte shades are dark enough to create a smokey eye and the highlight/shimmer shades are perfect for that pop, or even for a natural daytime look too. I personally love the maroon/burgundy shades in this palette, always a must-have for Autumn! 

So, in the above picture I’ve swatched just a sample of the mattes and shimmers from the palette. There’s no filter whatsoever on the picture so it’s natural light and you can see just how pigmented they are! I’m a big lover of Nyx products, they’re always highly pigmented and such good value for money. This palette is no different, it currently retails at €22.50 in Boots and with 16 shades I think that’s a real bargain, especially when you consider how portable and versatile this palette is. All of the shades blend beautifully together and as mentioned, it’s so easy to create daytime and night out eyes with this palette. 

Lauren,

            Xo 

