Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

This is an oldie from my collection but I’ve recently been using it lots more as I’ve gotten back into contouring (albeit a less is more type look) so I said I’d give a quick review and show you a few looks I’ve created using it!

I think this is probably my favourite contouring palette I’ve tried, I have quite a few but they’re mainly creams, which are a lot harder to use in my opinion, and also give such a full-on finish, or powder trios but this palette has 8 powders; a mix of highlights, setting powders and bronzers/contours so it’ll really see you through a full face. You should all know by now that I’m a massive fan of complete palettes that do a multitude of things and are perfect for travelling.

There are two highlighters, a white iridescent shade and a peachy toned shade that are both beautiful and very shimmery.

There are two setting powders, a banana powder for under the eyes and a translucent powder for the whole face.

Then you have 4 bronzer/contour shades, two have very bronze undertones so they’re perfect for that lighter look that I’ve grown so fond of and then the other two are much darker and have totally brown undertones so you can go for full contour if you want a real nighttime finish.

I just love Nyx Cosmetics products, they’re so affordable yet some of the best quality products I’ve ever tried. This palette is my go-to for contouring, the powders and so pigmented but easy to work with so you’re never left with a full-on finish, it’s buildable and so blendable.

The best part? It’s only €25 for 8 powders that will completely finish any makeup look. No need for multiple pots and powders, this one palette is all you need for a week away without taking up much space in the case! We all know how important that it!

Lauren,

Xo