Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

I love a good primer, my favourite is the most recent one I purchased: E.L.F Cosmetics, but I do have a few in the collection, especially from giftsets which are great for testing out and trying new products to see what works. I love Smashbox products, they’re always such good quality and quite affordable, too.

I’ve explained before that my skin is very dry and I often struggle with foundations so I always need a good primer to hydrate the skin and create a smooth base for the foundation to sit on.

This primer feels a lot like the E.L.F. Hydrating Face Primer, it’s a gel-like consistency but feels sort of velvety and smooths so easily onto the skin. It’s super weightless so once it’s on you don’t even feel it there. I was very happy with the results, it created a super soft and smooth base and the foundation glided on beautifully. There were no dry patches and my foundation actually lasted a lot longer too so double bonus there!

I also have the Colour Corrector Primer Adjust for Redness but I find that one is best used only in the red areas and not all over the face because it isn’t as hydrating.

The full sized bottle retails at €34 and I’d definitely recommend it, but I would say that the E.L.F. version does an amazing job (and is a little more hydrating) for only €10.50 but if you can afford to splurge then pick up one of the Smashbox Primers, they have a whole range of different correctors and light primers to choose from.

Lauren,

Xo