Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

I was so lucky to be given this palette by a friend, a fellow makeup lover who I’d chatted about these new Forever Flawless palettes with and she was kind enough to give me one!

Not gonna lie, I kind of wanted all of them as soon as I saw them, I was lucky enough to get the most colourful one and I was so excited to try it out! I know from experience that Makeup Revolution are one of the best affordable brands on the market, their pigments are always beautiful and they’re so reasonably priced it’s hard to resist.

I have a lot of Revolution products in my collection from concealers, highlighters, blushes, contours, priming and setting sprays to, of course, eyeshadow palettes! They’re all such good quality, I don’t think I’ve ever been disappointed by their products.

This palette was so intriguing because of the stunning range of shades, it’s quite diverse and bold, something I don’t have a lot of in my collection – my favourites tend to be full of browns, pinks/purples, nudes and golds, I don’t have a lot of purely colourful palettes so I was very excited about this one.

Although on first glance it looks slightly terrifying (there are such bold colours in there) it actually contains a lot of beautiful daytime shades; ‘Universal’ is the most gorgeous purplish brown that I’m already obsessed with. I’ve used this palette lots since receiving it and I nearly always reach for this shade as my darkest outer V colour – I’ve used it for everyday work eyes, too, and it has really decent staying power. My eyes are hooded so eyeshadow tends to crease a lot on me, especially during the working day when I don’t have time to properly prep the lids.

You can see in the above picture just how pigmented these shadows are, the shimmers are gorgeous and so glittery. I haven’t used them yet but the blues are breathtaking and I can’t wait to play with them.

I love this purple spotlight eye so much I’ve actually done it twice, using almost all of the same colours but interchanging a few here and there – these also work beautifully with some of the shades from the Huda Beauty New Nude Palette. The below was a really simple daytime casual look using mainly ‘Celestial’ which is a beautiful pink glittery shade. See, not so scary after all!

I absolutely love this palette, I knew I would from all the others I’ve gotten over the years but it feels like these are even more pigmented and they blend so easily! I’ll be trying out looks using every colour over the coming weeks so I’ll upload them all to my Instagram and I definitely think I’ll be buying one or two of the others from this collection, at just €11 a pop how could anyone resist?!

Lauren,

Xo