Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Readers,

On my never-ending quest to sort out my dry skin problems I was recently advised by a friend to try some Hyaluronic Acid, I’ve obviously heard these two words all over the place over the last few months but never really looked into what it did or whether it was something I should consider until now.

This girl knows her makeup so when she suggested I try it out because my skin might not actually be dry, it could be dehydrated, I did a little extra research on the best brands and where to get them and came upon the Ordinary. A brand I’d heard so much about but again, never used. I was also delighted to see how reasonably priced they were, considering most Hyaluronic Acids are on the more expensive side. I picked this up on Beauty Bay for just €6.75 👌

The instructions say to apply a couple of drops twice a day, morning and night, before moisturising which is exactly what I’ve been doing for the last few weeks and I have to be honest, I’m amazed at the difference it’s made. I’ve also been using a new Cleanser (which I’ll fill you all in on soon) so I’ve been making a real effort to properly remove my makeup each night but this serum has made more of a difference than any routine I’ve tried before.

It’s very refreshing on the skin and soaks in quickly, the skin around my nose has never been so soft and smooth. My makeup has been applying so flawlessly since I started using this and I honestly wasn’t expecting it to be so easy! It’s not a product I’ve needed to apply every day either, there’s been a few days when I’ve been rushing and didn’t apply it in the morning before doing my makeup but the regular use has kept my skin soft and hydrated so the foundation still applies smoothly.

I noticed results within a day or two of using this so if you have dry or dehydrated skin I 100% recommend this little bottle of heaven! It’s under a tenner and has made the biggest difference imaginable to my skin. I never would have thought about using Hyaluronic Acid on my skin but now I can’t imagine living without it!

If you do try it, please let me know how you find it!

Lauren,

Xo